CMP Certification        IABC Academy       News     Events      Photo Gallery            

2009 Award Winners 

Leadership Winners 

Organizational Leader of the Year

Ken Bennett, CA, Johnson Inc

Communications Professional of the Year

Cathy Dornan, ABC

Service Award

Doug Scott, ABC for 15 Years of IABC Membership

Volunteer of the Year Award

Lynn Barter, ABC

Awards of Excellence

Media Relations
Newfoundland & Labrador Medical Association (NLMA) for ‘Peer Review Court Case’

Issues Management & Crisis Communications
Aimee Sheppard, Johnson Inc for ‘Talking Taxes’

Lori Lee Oates, Department of Fisheries & Aquaculture for ‘Fishing Industry Renewal Strategy’

Memorial University, ‘The Communicator

Advertising & Traditional Media
The Bristol Group for ‘The Weekend Telegram’

Awards of Merit

Brand Communications
Applecore Communications for ‘Applecore Rebrand’

The Bristol Group for ‘North Atlantic Orange Store’

Annual Reports
Memorial University, Novel Ideas

Electronic/Audiovisual/Interactive Communication
Johnson Inc. for ‘C is for Cookies’

Special Events
College of the North Atlantic, Nanuk Re-Launch

Advertising & Traditional Media
Memorial University for their ‘Radio Campaign’