CMP Certification        IABC Academy       News     Events      Photo Gallery

Pinnacle Awards 2017

2017 Award Winners

Award of Excellence for Organizational Leader
Robert Greenwood, Ph.D – Executive Director, Public Engagement, The Leslie Harris Centre of Regional Policy and Development, MUN

Award of Excellence for Communications Professional
Lynn Barter, ABC, MC – Associate Executive Director, Newfoundland and Labrador Medical Association

Volunteer of the Year Award
Martha Muzychka, ABC, MC

Awards of Excellence

Advertising Campaigns
The Rooms
Remember Them at The Rooms Campaign

Marketing Communications
Eastern Health
Veggie & Fruit Campaign

Audio Visual
Memorial University
The New Class. Fall 2016

Alumni Affairs and Development, Memorial University
Luminus Magazine: Acts of Remembrance

Special Events – External
Eastern Health|
The Janeway Children’s Health and Rehabilitation Centre, Celebrating 50 Years of Pediatric Care

Awards of Merit

Internal Communication
Husky Energy
Rethink: Changing Behaviours. Changing the Game

Government Communications Program
City of St. John’s
Budget 2017

Non-Profit Campaigns AND Junior Forest Wardens NL
#PLAYOUTDOORS – less screen time, more outdoor time

Choices for Youth
Home for the Holidays

Social Media Programs
Fisheries and Marine Institute Memorial University

Digital Communications Channels
Grenfell Campus, Memorial University
|Your Passion. Your Purpose. Your Thing.

College of the North Atlantic
Globalization sends home the need for experiential skills

Student Awards

Awards of Excellence
Nadine Hodder – College of the North Atlantic – Charlie
Samantha Gaulton – Academy Canada – Good Time

Awards of Merit
Shekinah Hunter – Academy Canada – Korea 22
Shekinah Hunter – Academy Canada – Self-confidence
Jim Desautels – Academy Canada – e-cash Financial after effects web promo
Melanie Adams – College of the North Atlantic – Temptations package redesign
Michaela Waltzhoni – College of the North Atlantic – Motion
Nadine Hodder – College of the North Atlantic – Sludgewolf
Samantha Gaulton – Academy Canada – Children of Nature​
Hannah Tilley – Memorial University – Statoil Ice Caps Day
Michael Hollohan – College of the North Atlantic – CUCCOA St. John’s 2017